Voting Opens on 22 February

How to Vote

UACES Individual, Early-Career and Student Members with 2019 membership are eligible to vote.

Voting opens on 22 February. You will receive an email from the Electoral Reform Services (not from UACES) with instructions for how to view the candidate profiles and anonymously cast your vote.

2019 Elections

Nominations are invited from individual and early-career members of UACES for election to the UACES Committee, specifically for a new Treasurer and for two new Committee members.

If you are considering standing for election, it is recommended that you first talk to the existing Treasurer or to any of the existing Committee members to find out what you would be taking on.

If you are elected to the UACES Committee, it also means that you have become a Trustee of a charitable incorporated organisation registered in England and Wales (No. 1163773). All Trustees will be asked to sign a Code of Conduct and to be aware of the responsibilities attached to being a Trustee.

Please note that because UACES Officers (Chair, Secretary, Treasurer) act as signatories on the bank account nominees for these positions must be resident in the UK for tax purposes.

The UACES constitution, the composition of the current Commitee and the current schedule of meetings and working groups, can be viewed online.

Job Descriptions

Please read the relevant job description before nominating yourself for a position on the UACES Committee.

Chair | Secretary | Treasurer | Committee Member



The deadline for nominations is 31 January 2019.

If contested, elections will take place in the Spring.

The term of office is for three years, commencing September 2019.

Download the nomination form here.

2018 Elections

The results of the UACES 2018 Elections are in...


We are pleased to announce that the newly elected Chair of UACES for September 2018-2021 is Nicholas Startin, (Senior Lecturer in European Politics and Head of Department of Politics, Languages and International Studies, University of Bath).

Helen Drake, Loughborough University London stepped down after 6 years as Chair at the UACES 48th Annual Conference in September 2018. Watch an interview with Helen below:

UACES Committee Members

We're delighted to be welcoming Viviane Gravey (Queen's University Belfast) and Heidi Maurer (London School of Economics) to join us as committee members for 2018-21.

Thank you once again to the electorate and to all who stood for election.