Skip to main content


UACES awards prizes annually for outstanding contributions to the field of European Studies.

Our Awards

UACES awards several prizes and awards for the contribution in European Studies.

Best Book Prize

The UACES Best Book Prize is awarded annually for the book that has made the most substantial and original contribution to knowledge in the area of contemporary European Studies.

Best PhD Thesis Prize

The Best PhD Thesis prize is awarded annually and recognise outstanding and original contributions in the area of contemporary European Studies.

UACES Scholarships

Since 2002, UACES has awarded 130 travel scholarships to postgraduate students from 32 different countries.

UACES Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to individuals who have made a substantial contribution to the development of European Studies as a discipline.


UACES Resources are aimed at European Studies PhD students, early-career researchers and anyone who wants to brush up on some of the more practical elements of being an academic as well as a professional working in law, economics or politics. A diverse range of advice articles are focused on the skills needed for developing your career, videos and podcasts disclose individual experiences and summarise seminars and talks.