Provisional Programme

More details will follow.

Sunday 28 June 2015

17:00 Tour of the University’s quarter
18:30 Informal welcome drinks at The Eglantine Inn


Monday 29 June 2015

09:30 10:00 Registration & Morning tea and coffee
10:00 10:15

Welcome Address

10:15 11:00

Keynote Address: Lee McGowan - Queen’s University Belfast

11:00 11:30 Refreshment Break
11:30 13:00

Breakout Session 1

Panel A – EU Trade policy

Chair: Viviane Gravey (University of East Anglia)

Panel C – Identities

Chair: Garyfallia Ramtsiou (Aristotle University)

13:00 14:00 Lunch
14:00 15:30

Breakout Session 2

Panel A – Neighbourhood policies

Chair: Amy Manktelow (Nottingham Trent University)

Panel B – Eurozone and economic governance

Chair: Dee Goddard (University of Kent)

Panel C – Education policies in and out of the EU

Chair: Anna Wambach (Newcastle University)

15:30 16:00 Refreshment Break
16:00 17:30

Breakout Session 3

Panel A – Ukraine and the EU

Chair: Rachael Dickson (Queen’s University Belfast)

Panel B – EU climate change policies

Chair: Viviane Gravey (University of East Anglia)

Panel C – Citizens and civil society participation

Chair: Simon Hale-Ross (Liverpool John Moores University)


Drinks and nibbles at Bar Twelve at Cresent Townhouse


Tuesday 30 June 2015

09:00 09:30 Morning tea and coffee
09:30 11:00

Breakout Session 4

Panel A – The European Parliament as a political actor

Chair: Pawel Pustelnik (Cardiff University)

Panel B – Member States and national policies

Chair: Maria Giulia Amadio Viceré (LUISS Guido Carli University, Rome)

Panel C – Human rights

Chair: Dee Goddard (University of Kent)

11:00 11:30 Refreshment Break
11:30 13:30

Roundtable: One Year On: Assessing the New Commission, European Council and European Parliament

Chair: Dee Goddard (University of Kent)

13:30 14:30 Lunch

Conference Closes