The UACES Committee (Trustees) meet three times a year, with an additional four meetings for the UACES Officers (Chair, Secretary & Treasurer).

In addition, Committee members and Officers are each assigned to at least one of the four working groups which meet up to three times a year.


2018-19 Meeting Schedule | Composition of the Committee and working groups


Location of Meetings

Meetings are often (not always) in Bloomsbury, London.


2018-2019 Meeting Schedule

Sunday 2 September 2018
17:00 AGM Bath
Tuesday 4 September 2018
11.00
Officers' Meeting (OFF-033) Bath
Friday 1 October 2018
11:00
Events working group (EVE-025) & Engagement working group (ENG-022)  
13:00
Lunch  
13:30
Committee Meeting (COM-025)  
Friday 30 November 2018
11:00
Teaching working group (TEA-011) by Skype
Friday 7 December 2018
11:00
Officers' Meeting (OFF-034)  
13:15
Officers and Staff Christmas Lunch  
Friday 1 February 2019
11:00
Events working group (EVE-026) & Engagement working group (ENG-023)
13:00
Lunch
13:30
Committee Meeting (COM-026)
Wednesday 22 February 2019
13:00
Teaching working group (TEA-012) by Skype
Friday 15 March 2019
11:00 Officers' Meeting (OFF-035)  
13:00 Lunch  
13:30 Staff Performance Reviews  
Friday 24 May 2019
11:00
Teaching working group (TEA-013) by Skype
Friday 7 June 2019
11:00 Events working group (EVE-027) & Engagement working group (ENG-024)  
13:00 Lunch  
13:30 Committee Meeting (COM-027)  
Friday 28 June 2019
11:00 Officers' Meeting (OFF-036)  
13:00 Lunch  
Sunday 1 September 2019
17:00 AGM Lisbon
Tuesday 3 September 2019
tbc Officers' Meeting (OFF-037) Lisbon
Friday 4 October 2019
11:00 Events working group (EVE-028) & Engagement working group (ENG-025)  
13:00 Lunch  
13:30 Committee Meeting (COM-028)  
Friday 29 November 2019
11:00 Teaching working group (TEA-014) by Skype
Friday 6 December 2019
11:00
Officers' Meeting (OFF-038)  
13:15 Officers and Staff Christmas Lunch  

 

[back to top]


Composition of the various groups of the Committee

 

Officers

Convenor: UACES Chair
Members: the UACES Chair, Secretary & Treasurer.

Committee of Trustees

Convenor: UACES Chair
Members: All
These meetings are attended by all Committee members including the UACES Officers.

Engagement working group

Convenor: Nick Startin
Members: Maria Sanchez Baruecco, Patrick Bijsmans, Borja Garcia, Isabelle Hertner, Joachim Koops, Katharine Wright

These meetings are scheduled to coincide with Committee meetings which are held in the afternoon on the same day.

Events working group

Convenor: Maria Garcia
Members: Arantza Gomez Arana, Helena Farrand Carrapico, Vivanne Gravey, Guilherme Grillo, Jocelyn Mawdsley, Kathryn Simpson, Anna Wambach

These meetings are scheduled to coincide with Committee meetings which are held in the afternoon on the same day.


Teaching working group

Convenor: Simon Usherwood
Members: Viviane Gravey, Chris Huggins, Heidi Maurer, Michael Holmes

These meetings take place via Skype.

[back to top]